News and Events

2016 Annual Meeting and 2016 PTP Scholarship awards

2016 Scholarship Awards were awarded to four outstanding applicants and will be formally presented on PTP Mid America Chapter 2016 Annual Meeting on September 10, 2016.

Four winners are: Yu-Hsing Chen (University of Wisconsin-Madison), Ting-Yen Shih (University of Wisconsin-Madison), Chi-Fang Tseng (Purdue University), and Chien-Sheng Liao (Purdue University).


Previous Meetings for Award (Click on date links below to see more details for meeting minutes)

2015 Scholarship Awards were awarded to four outstanding applicants and announced on PTP Mid America Chapter 2015 Annual Meeting on September 12, 2015. Four students are: Emily Ding (丁寧 ),University of Chicago, B.A. in Economics, Molecular Engineering Minor; Cyril Wang (汪思黎), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, B.S. Mechanical Engineering; I-Heng Wu, (鄔宜恒) University of Minnesota, M.A. in Human Resources and Industrial Relations; Ka Un Lao (劉家源),Ohio State University, Ph.D. in Chemistry and Biochemistry. Each of awardees received $1,000.00 award. Ms. Emily Ding (丁寧 ) gave a speech to represent four awardees at 2015 PTP Mid America Chapter's Annual Meeting (Click Here to read her speech).

On August 30, 2014, PTP Mid America issued 2014 PTP Awards to four students: Angela Qian (錢小小) English Language/Literature, Political Science, University of Chicago; Alina Michelle Cheng (鄭艾令) Mechanical Engineering and Political Science, University of Kansas; Wan-Ting Chen (陳琬婷) Agricultural & Biological Engineering, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign; Wen-Chi Lin (林文淇) Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan.


On September 21, 2013, PTP Mid America issued 2013 PTP Awards to four students: Chien-Hao Liu (劉建豪) Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Pei-Hsun Wang (王培勳) Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue University; Sheryl Wang (王馨柔) Bioengineering, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign; Chia-chen Yang(楊佳蓁)Educational Psychology , University of Wisconsin-Madison.


On September 22, 2012, PTP Mid America issued 2012 PTP Awards to four students:I-Fan Lin (林以凡) Electrical and Computer Engineering, Radar signal processing and communication, Purdue University; Yi-Fan Su (蘇怡帆) Mass Communications, University of Wisconsin-Madison;
Yi-Cheng Wang (王奕程) Biological System Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Rui Wang (王芮) Material Science & Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.


On September 24, 2011, PTP Mid America issued 2011 PTP Awards to four students: Jessica Hsu (許家瑋): Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Te-Wei Chang (張德威): Electrical and Computer Engineering, Univ. of Illinois at
Urbana-Champaign; Po-Kai Huang (黃柏凱): Electrical and Computer Engineering, Purdue Univ. Tien-I Tsai (蔡天怡): Library and Information Studies, Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison.


On August 28, 2010, PTP Mid America issued 2010 PTP Awards to four students: Ms. Chia-Ying Chen (陳佳吟) Civil Engineering, Purdue University; Mr. Hung-Yun Lin (林鴻運) Mechanical Engineering, Purdue University; Ms. Tzu-Jung Lin (林孜蓉) Educational Psychology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Ms. Chia-Jung Shih (石佳蓉) Arch/Urban Planning, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee;


On September 19,2009, PTP Mid America issued 2009 PTP Awards to four students:Ms. Hai Mei Liang (梁海媚) Accounting, University of Illinois at Chicago; Ms. Bilu Chen (陳碧璐) Arts, Dominican University; Ms. Liping Zheng (鄭莉萍) College of Lake County; Mr. Chung-Hau Fan (范中豪) Psychological and Quantitative Foundations, University of Iowa.